ABOUT 

Galilee 

Who we are and what we believe in

our leadership team:
Nick Vipperman

Senior Minister

nick@galilee.org

Worship Minister

ray@galilee.org

Brian LaRue

Youth Minister

brian@galilee.org

Ray Schnurr
Joey Durmire

Discipleship Minister

joey@galilee.org

Children & Sports Minister

Christy Maynard

Office Manager

christy@galilee.org

Patty Kimmel
Tom Plank

Financial Secretary

patty@galilee.org

Minister Emeritus

tom@galilee.org

Ashley Cashwell

Graphics & Social Media Coordinator

ashley@galilee.org

Rich Lindauer

Facilities

rich@galilee.org

Gloria Martin

Pre-School Director

gloria@galilee.org

Whitney Leet

Nursery Director 

whitney@galilee.org

our elders and deacons:
Elders

Douglas Bennett

678-617-1669

douglas@dbennettinsurance.com

 

Jeff Kelley

706-248-7545

jtellkelley5@gmail.com

 

Tom Kimmel

706-510-8119

tomkimmel@windstream.net

 

Mark Phillips

678-481-5648

phassoc@yahoo.com

 

Tim Booth

706-340-0188

tbooth79@gmail.com

 

 

deacons

 

Chris Daugherty

706-380-5993

chrisdaugherty1@yahoo.com

 

Chris Gooch

770-307-6564

gooch501@hotmail.com

 

Zack Ingram

706-614-9714

zingram87@gmail.com

 

Jon Laughman

706-658-6814

laughman5@windstream.net

 

Jason Lee

706-654-6377

jasonfranklinlee@hotmail.com

 

Deacon (Continued)

Shane Maynard

706-340-6867

shane.maynard@cummins.com

 

JP Murrell

706-201-0999

jmurrell@ups.com

 

Kyle Potts

678-410-5157

kylepotts15@gmail.com

 

Paul Hoch

678-763-8420

coachhochis@gmail.com

Tom Plank

Minister Emeritus

tom@galilee.org

THE HISTORY 

OF GALILEE

Welcome to the History of Galilee Church.  

Witness our progress, our determination and God's work within our church and community.

aBOUT THE NATURE OF gOD

God is one in three persons. Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

 

God sent His son, Jesus to save this world from sin.

ABOUT SALVATION

Jesus lived the perfect life we could not live and died the sacrificial death we could not die to save us from our sin.

To accept the free gift of salvation and the gift of the Holy Spirit which Jesus has earned for us, by faith, we must believe that Jesus is the son of God, repent of our sin, be immersed into the name of Jesus and rise up a new person, saved from sin, to live a new life of faith in Him.

RESTORATION

Our Church is a part of the “Restoration Movement.” The Restoration Movement’s goal is to simply do what the Bible says and live out our faith in the most Biblically authentic way possible.

We believe that the Bible is inerrant in its original manuscripts and we believe that the Bible we have today accurately represents that inerrancy for its complete authority in our lives.

We approach matters of doctrine within the Body of Christ with the motto of: “In essentials unity, in non-essentials liberty, but in all things love.

WHO WE SEEK

We seek the same people Jesus sought. Everyone. We will welcome anyone who comes in peace to worship with us. While Church membership at Galilee is offered conditionally, all are invited to join together with us to grow and learn more about God, no matter their background or struggles with sin.

 
 
Galilee
Christian
Church

Phone:  (706) 367-8072

2191 Galilee Church Road

Jefferson, GA 30549

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Galilee's Vimeo Channel
  • Galilee YouTube Channel

@2018 by Galilee Christian Church